Teach Manchester

Professional Development

Within this section of the website you will find all the latest Teach Manchester information, so please visit often to keep yourself up-to-date with all our exciting announcements and events.

Our upcoming CPD events

More information can be found by clicking on the title of the event, or scroll down for our blog posts which include CPD events and other news.

 

Date

Title

Key Stage

Thursdays 19 January, 26 January and 2 February 2017 (three full days) Wave Three Fischer Family Trust Intervention Programme KS1, KS2,
Monday 23 January 2017 (twilight) Guest Speaker Evening: Kathy Brodie EYFS
Thursday 2 February 2017 (morning) Want to support a rights based, pupil focused approach to British Values  KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4
Thursday 9 February 2017 (afternoon) Forest School CPD for Staff: Outdoor and Woodland Learning Ks1
Wednesday 15 February 2017(morning) Have you got Year 1 right for the learners? KS1,
Thursday 16th February 2017(afternoon) Cross-curricular Primary computing KS1, KS2
Wednesday 8 March 2017 (afternoon) Social Emotional and Mental Health Workshop KS1, KS2,
Thursday 9 March 2017 (morning) Singapore Maths for High School Teachers KS2, KS3
Thursday 23 March 2017 (morning) Want to support a rights based, pupil focused approach to British Values  KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4
Thursday 25 May 2017 (morning) Want to support a rights based, pupil focused approach to British Values  KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4
Thursday 25 May 2017 (afternoon) Forest School CPD for Staff: Outdoor and Woodland Learning Ks1, KS2
Thursday 6 July 2017 Singapore Maths for High School Teachers KS2, KS3
 tbc  Singapore Maths:For High School Teachers  KS2, KS3,
  tbc  Singapore Maths:Use of Text books in Teaching to Mastery  KS1, KS2,
  tbc  Singapore Maths:Singapore Maths for EYFS (Counting)  EYFS
  tbc  Singapore Maths:  For Teaching Assistants  KS1, KS2,

Looking for School to School Support? School to School Support